Ed Sheeran

The first song I heard from Ed Sheeran was “The A Team” and that was back in 2011… I think? I liked it but it never really sparked any of my interests on him (weird enough since I am such a huge fan of acoustics).

Okay so years gone by and I’ve completely lost track of him, like seriously I’ve never heard any of his songs until….. his collaboration with Taylor Swift in Everything Has Changed (2013). I was so obsessed with the song (it was my jam for months no kidding). You see, I love love love Taylor Swift (and if you know better, most of her songs aren’t about bashing her past boyfriends) and this song kind of put Ed Sheeran back on the map.

And I’ve been spending my holidays basically listening to his songs and I came across this tweet that says “Why isn’t Ed Sheeran’s voice a candle scent” Haha. I couldn’t agree more because he’s really that good. A real, genuine talent.

  

So if you haven’t heard of him yet I suggest you go now starting with Kiss Me, Lego House, Little Bird, The A Team and everything else he’s got to offer!

/click gifs to view sources

Sincerely yours.

Leave a comment